A part of my spaying / neutering work – 2013

Image

One of the most important aspects of a rescuer is trying to spay / neuter as much animals as possible; especially in a country where many persons still do not get the point of making this action and moreover trying to extend it.

Here are some of the dogs and cats which I spayed / neutered only in the last year ( these are just some cases ).

Simple cases:

Dogs with owners who did not have the possibility to transport and pay in order to have  their animals spayed / neutered.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Gentle strays:

This sweet girl was already pregnant. I had to take this decision many times during my activity with strays. Many people could consider this a crime; me a criminal.
But I can’t allowed unwanted babies to come in this ugly world. This is the real crime: to allow new souls to suffer from humankind’s cruelty and lack of mercy.
Image

Another pregnant girl found on streets .. :

Image

Cats:
Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Difficult cases / Aggressive dogs:

These are the cases of too aggressive dogs ( when I tried to catch them ) / too scared dogs which would not allow anyone to manipulate them. All of them are females so I definitely needed to spay all of them.

I used a substance in order to make them dizzy and managed to manipulate them using thick gloves, blankets. Not only once I was close to get bitten. I caught some of these dogs in an opened field where they lived with their pack. The pack’s members got worried and nervous when they saw that I am trying to catch their friends and they tried to attack me. Luckily I was there with my mom and she shouted at them.

I am not telling this in order to inflate. I am telling this , because there are many other people in Romania struggling with strays, trying to spay / neuter as much as they can and currently all our efforts during these years were in vain – the politicians decided to kill all strays without taking measures of punishing those ones who allow their dogs to give birth and then throw the pups on streets, no punishment for animal abusers , no REAL spaying / neutering campaigns. Nothing but killing.

Here are some images of some of the difficult females I caught only this year.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Spaying / neutering is the only solution to control the strays population !

Other cases of spaying- update:

03.12.2013
1455962_1405267239712136_466833928_n Abandoned by the owners, because she was going to give birth again. Took her back after I spayed her.

06.12.2013
1484182_1405690846336442_712537621_nFound her on streets; her neck was tied up with a rope. Spayed her, now she is being fostered , waiting to find the right parents.

13.12.2013 , had to tranquilize her as she was too scared to allow me to touch her. She was already pregnant. I could not let her deliver new pups in this mad world.
1004912_1407592752812918_2065804776_n

10.12.2013, found her near my block of flats. I assume that she was beaten in the past and then abandoned. Very scared. Managed to catch her in a narrow space. Spayed her and one of my friend who has  a similar dog to her decided to adopt her. Now she has her own yard and slowly gaining confidence again in humans.
1476278_1407367979502062_1398820143_n

17.12.2013

This beautiful dog was abandoned near my block of flats. The people who had her concluded that they do not need her anymore , so dumped her on streets…..

Today she got spay so she won’t deliver unwanted pups on this word. Got her into foster , because I could not let her again on streets.

20131217_100453

3 thoughts on “A part of my spaying / neutering work – 2013

Leave a Reply

